Resistance: The incomparable bully

Standard

Part of the Get Free, Get Happy Series…

“What you resist will persist”…

What does that mean to you? From my experience, it means having my priorities all discombobulated.  It means being so caught up in what people will think, say, feel about my life that I forget that my ultimate goal for me is peace and happiness, so fear and resentment stick around a little longer–actually as long as I allow it to stay, it does.

In my life, “supposed” ; it’s such an ugly word. I held on so tight to the lie of what my life was “supposed” to be (false perceptions handed down by family, friends, peers, society), that I didn’t realize that all I had to do was let go of “supposed” to reveal the truth that was already there whether I like it or not. I played tug of war for a long time with reality, but eventually I had to drop the lie and just LIVE–that’s what I try to do, at least.

Do you resist? Have you got it in your head that anything less that reality is a match for the truth? Not even on steroids, a Red Bull and PX90!  Try to fight reality and it will leave you exhausted!

Even Mike Tyson can't beat reality!

Are you trying to change someone or something that already was before you came along? Have you ever felt like the more you try to love someone into submission, the more they keep running from you? The only thing that we can change is our thinking; once we change our minds about things, make it up in our minds that the we are worth nothing but the best, then we have no other choice but to attract only good things and people–anything less we can tell to kick rocks!  If someone or something is making you feel misery the reality is that you have to rid yourself of it to be happy, or else misery is going to continue (persist). It’s just that simple. And if you want to keep it around, that’s fine, there’s no right or wrong in these situations, but you have to admit it and accept it–what sense does it make to be surprised when someone or something proves to be exactly who they have always been?

Yes, we are powerful, spiritual beings, and of course we are co-creators, but there is no way to make an illusion real, even if we use smoke and mirrors, a lie is a lie is a lie. But what we can do is get what we deserve and that is an abundance of all things good–a chock full of truth and love.

Leave a Reply

